string(9) "2020-2020" Awards Circuit

feature film

Weekly Commentary Last Updated:
Sun Oct 28 at 7:17 PM

Powered by

The Directors Guild of America Award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Motion Pictures is one of the annual Directors Guild of America Awards given by the Directors Guild of America. With 3 wins out of 11 nominations, Steven Spielberg is both the most awarded and most nominated director for this category in the history of DGA. Additionally, Alejandro G. Iñárritu is the only director to win consecutive awards. He was awarded in 2015 and 2016 for his directorial work in Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) and The Revenant, respectively.

The DGA have been announced. Click here to view.

Clayton's Weekly DGA Predictions