string(9) "2020-2019" Awards Circuit

documentary feature

Weekly Commentary Last Updated:
Mon Sep 30 at 6:41 PM

Powered by

The Academy Award for Documentary Feature is an award for documentary films. In 1941, the first awards for feature-length documentaries were bestowed as Special Awards to Kukan and Target for Tonight. They have since been bestowed competitively each year, with the exception of 1946. The most recent winner is Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi, Jimmy Chin, Evan Hayes, and Shannon Dill for "Free Solo" and National Geographic.

The Oscar have been announced. Click here to view.

Clayton's Weekly Oscar Predictions